Sign In or Register

Login or Register to access your account, check out previous orders, view tickets, manage your data and more.

Lost your password?
HomeNewsFit RedsFit and Fed with the Reds initiative returns this Summer!

Fit and Fed with the Reds initiative returns this Summer!

We are delighted to be delivering our FREE multi-sport activities this summer term in Partnership with Good Food Barnsley, Barnsley Council and the Department of Education’s Healthy Holidays Scheme.

This scheme is all about supporting families who need access to food and activities to keep their children healthy throughout the holidays. Children who receive free school meals receive a certain benefit and can get a free place at our Healthy Holidays clubs. 

The clubs run from 10am-2pm per day.

The sessions will take place at the following the venues throughout the summer:

Monday 24th July – Friday 28th July

Jump Primary School & Astrea Dearne

10am – 2pm


Monday 31st July – Friday 4th August

Jump Primary School

10am – 2pm


Monday 7th August – Friday 11th August

Astrea Dearne & Barnsley Academy

10am – 2pm


Monday 14th August – Friday 18th August

Barnsley Academy & Thurnscoe Houghton Road Community Centre

10am – 2pm


Monday 21st August – Friday 25th August

Jump Primary School & Astrea Dearne

10am – 2pm

Places can be booked via the Healthy Holidays website and setting the search location to Reds in the Community and your desired venue.